CALL US NOW
800 739 464
0Item(s)
0 Items View Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

From Here To Home (A Too Much, Texas Novel)

Quick Overview

"Marie Bostwick is my go-to author…always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting." –Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick welcomes readers to the quirky, unforgettable town of Too Much, Texas, in a heartwarming, richly satisfying story of friendship and moving forward…

Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day. She s relieved to be moving back to her hometown--and bringing her cable TV show, Quintessential Quilting, with her. There are just a couple of wrinkles in her plan. Her son, Howard, who is her talented co-host and color consultant, and happens to have Down syndrome, wants to stay in Dallas and become more independent. Meanwhile, Mary Dell s new boss hopes to attract a different demographic--by bringing in a younger co-host.

What Holly Silva knows about quilting wouldn t fill a thimble, but she s smart and ambitious. Her career hinges on outshining the formidable Mary Dell in order to earn her own show. Yet as Holly adapts to small-town living and begins a new romance, and Mary Dell considers rekindling an old one, the two find unlikely kinship. For as Mary Dell knows, the women of Too Much have a knack for untangling the knottiest problems when they work together. And sometimes the pattern for happiness is as simple and surprising as it is beautiful…

Praise for Marie Bostwick and Her Novels

"Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth."  ­­ --Booklist on The Second Sister

"A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos." --Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas

"A brilliant storyteller." --Las Vegas Review-Journal on Threading the Needle

“Marie Bostwick is my go-to author…always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting.” –Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Bostwick showcase[s] her gift for writing with warmth and humor, putting her fully formed characters in realistic situations. Too Much, Texas is a place any reader would love to visit, but give this especially to fans of Robyn Carr and Emilie Richards.” – Booklist 
on From Here to Home
 
"Bostwick succeeds in handling tough subjects with a light hand...Recommended for Bostwick’s fans, and those who appreciate family novels featuring strong women." - Library Journal
on From Here to Home
 
“Heartwarming to the core, Bostwick’s latest will touch readers’ hearts. The colorful characters are authentic and endearing, both Mary Dell and Holly being distinctive, strong heroines set within an engaging plot. Bostwick’s expert storytelling is filled with honesty and humor, making this novel set in the quaint town of Too Much, Texas, truly delightful.” – RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars Top Pick
for From Here to Home

Availability: In stock

AED86.13

2-3 Weeks

AED86.13

Details

"Marie Bostwick is my go-to author…always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting." –Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick welcomes readers to the quirky, unforgettable town of Too Much, Texas, in a heartwarming, richly satisfying story of friendship and moving forward…

Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day. She s relieved to be moving back to her hometown--and bringing her cable TV show, Quintessential Quilting, with her. There are just a couple of wrinkles in her plan. Her son, Howard, who is her talented co-host and color consultant, and happens to have Down syndrome, wants to stay in Dallas and become more independent. Meanwhile, Mary Dell s new boss hopes to attract a different demographic--by bringing in a younger co-host.

What Holly Silva knows about quilting wouldn t fill a thimble, but she s smart and ambitious. Her career hinges on outshining the formidable Mary Dell in order to earn her own show. Yet as Holly adapts to small-town living and begins a new romance, and Mary Dell considers rekindling an old one, the two find unlikely kinship. For as Mary Dell knows, the women of Too Much have a knack for untangling the knottiest problems when they work together. And sometimes the pattern for happiness is as simple and surprising as it is beautiful…

Praise for Marie Bostwick and Her Novels

"Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth."  ­­ --Booklist on The Second Sister

"A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos." --Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas

"A brilliant storyteller." --Las Vegas Review-Journal on Threading the Needle

“Marie Bostwick is my go-to author…always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting.” –Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Bostwick showcase[s] her gift for writing with warmth and humor, putting her fully formed characters in realistic situations. Too Much, Texas is a place any reader would love to visit, but give this especially to fans of Robyn Carr and Emilie Richards.” – Booklist 
on From Here to Home
 
"Bostwick succeeds in handling tough subjects with a light hand...Recommended for Bostwick’s fans, and those who appreciate family novels featuring strong women." - Library Journal
on From Here to Home
 
“Heartwarming to the core, Bostwick’s latest will touch readers’ hearts. The colorful characters are authentic and endearing, both Mary Dell and Holly being distinctive, strong heroines set within an engaging plot. Bostwick’s expert storytelling is filled with honesty and humor, making this novel set in the quaint town of Too Much, Texas, truly delightful.” – RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars Top Pick
for From Here to Home

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register